There was a lot of history made this decade. The Royals won their first World Series in 30 years in 2015, the Giants won their first World Series in San Francisco, and the Cubs won their first in 108 years. There was also a couple of franchise firsts with the Astros and Nationals. On the other hand, this was the first time since the 1910’s the Yankees didn’t win a World Series during a decade. Here’s the list of winners:

3 - San Francisco Giants (2010, 2012, 2014)
2 - Boston Red Sox (2013, 2018)
1 - St. Louis Cardinals (2011), Kansas City Royals (2015), Chicago Cubs (2016), Houston Astros (2017), Washington Nationals (2019)

0 - Los Angeles Dodgers